Writing task 1 (GT) - need feedback and assessment.

Post your Task 1 or 2 response and/or read the responses of other students and provide feedback.
kevinsetiadi

Writing task 1 (GT) - need feedback and assessment.

Post by kevinsetiadi »

Hi everyone,

I need someone to evaluate my letter for task 1. Also, please give me a score if you can. Thanks!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Task:

You are looking for a part-time job. Write a letter to an employment agency. In your letter:
• introduce yourself
• explain what sort of job you would like
• say what experience and skills you have
Begin your letter as follows: Dear Sir / Madam
You should write at least 150 words. You should spend about 20 minutes on this task.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear Sir/Madam,

My name is Kevin Setiadi. I am currently studying Master of Engineering Management at the University of Melbourne, Parkville Campus. I am writing to you to request your help to look for a part-time job or a casual work (approximately 20 hours/week) in Melbourne CBD and inner suburbs.

I'm looking for a job that doesn't involve heavy physical labour like road construction or storage worker. My ideal job would be either a customer service, restaurant worker (that doesn't involve cooking), an Indonesian tutor, a café worker, a house cleaner, or other hospitality jobs. I am open to other jobs as well as long as it doesn't involve strenuous physical activity. I am free most evenings (after 5pm) in the weekdays except Thursday, and I'm willing to work on weekends and night shifts.

My working experience includes:
• A tutor for Chemical Engineering subject at the University of Queensland.
• A Process Engineer at a water treatment company.
• An intern at a flour manufacturing company.
• Self-employed in furniture business.