Hello everyone!

This is the place to ask a question about the IELTS or raise an IELTS related topic for public discussion.
Larry
IELTS Instructor
IELTS Instructor

Hello everyone!

Post by Larry »

Hello everyone, my name is Larry.

I'm currently teaching English over in Korea. I've been teaching in Korea with my lovely wife for about 7 years now. Before coming to Korea I taught in Japan for about a year and a half. I enjoy teaching but I also enjoy anything tech or internet related. I'm addicted to podcasts so if you ever need some podcast suggestions to help practice your listening I would be happy to help you out. I can definitely recommend Ryan's podcast IELTS cast, it's a good resource for preparing for the IELTS.

I'm new to the forum but I hope to come back often and help out whenever I can. I'm quite interested in IELTS especially the speaking module.

I recently started my own IELTS site, IELTS Boot Camp, but I'll be spending quite a bit of time over here in this fine forum and hopefully helping some people out.

Good luck with your IELTS preparation!
If you like my advice, you might consider checking out my website IELTS Boot Camp.

There you can find lots of speaking, writing, reading, and listening tips.

You can also find a ton of speaking practice questions.
Chi

Re: Hello everyone!

Post by Chi »

Hi Larry,

You've been here for awhile so it's too late to say welcome, but welcome anyway :)